As the Cookie Crumbles . . .

The Vulnerables

blue flaxBy Sigrid Nunez

The other day, I said, I had to go downstairs to ask the doorman to unscrew a jar of honey. He could see I wasn’t happy about it, and he said, You think you’re the only lady to come down here to ask the same thing?

Why don’t you just buy one of those rubber-disk thingies, said Camellia. What’s it called?

A rubber husband, said Rose. Don’t give me that look. I didn’t name it that. 

¯\_()_/¯

Cate said, WOW, your northern lights are gorgeous! Could not see them here at all.

You’d be astounded some nights. The ones in yesterday’s photo were few and pale compared to the wondrousness that they often are.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

clouds mammatus
There were funnel clouds in the area and severe weather warnings, but the worst of it missed us. I stopped on the road to take this picture of the mammatus clouds on my way home from town yesterday.

2 thoughts on “The Vulnerables

Speak to me, dahlink.