As the Cookie Crumbles . . .

Take Back the Magic

deer walking tooBy Perdita Finn

Not only were the screens of our devices glowing through the wee hours, but we prized enlightenment over mystery every time.

֎

Farmbeau was looking out the window, as he does, and noticed what he thought was a fawn suckling a doe near the trees behind our yard. Sure enough, that’s what it was. It’s not often we get to see that.

He’s been watching for the pair to show up again, and they likely will.

He tried to get a picture last night when the (or a) doe was in the back yard, but it didn’t turn out.

Send it to me! I said.

It’s no good, said he.

It doesn’t have to be, said I.

night

His picture of the northern lights turned out better. I’ve had it for awhile, meaning to post it, and maybe already did. I’m most impressed when some of the stars show up in these night photos.

aurora
Over the tractor shed 

4 thoughts on “Take Back the Magic

Speak to me, dahlink.