Paved with Good Intentions

036Someone darling brought a cup of coffee to the bedside table for me before leaving to do chores, but instead of sitting up immediately to drink it I dozed off and have been awakened by the phone at 7:14.

So now’s the time to LEAP UP and go for a three-mile walk — before it gets too hot — but do I?

Hell no! I pour the coffee back into the pot and turn the machine on to warm it up, and I put on my fluffy green housecoat and get back into bed to chase off the chill in this 68-degree house.

I SO do not do the things that would be best for me. The shoulds.

It was past eight o’clock last night before it was cool enough for walking, and then I thought, “But it’s pyjama time” and got ready for bed instead.

020

This morning there is smoke in our yard from the BC fires.

4 thoughts on “Paved with Good Intentions

  1. Yes, another excuse … the smoke. ME! I used it. Oh I need my coffee, I can’t see yet, I’m walking into walls and forest fire smoke choking me.

    I’ve stopped laughing at mall walkers. May try it tomorrow. Gaaaa.

  2. I’m having to take less time on the computer, and I’m trying to clean up my daily and lifelong life, so I may not be reading you or responding but I do want to continue to be able to make the choice.

    On Mon, Jul 17, 2017 at 12:19 PM, Stubblejumpers Café wrote:

    > Stubblejumpers Café posted: “Someone darling brought a cup of coffee to > the bedside table for me before leaving to do chores, but instead of > sitting up immediately to drink it I dozed off and have been awakened by > the phone at 7:14. So now’s the time to LEAP UP and go for a three-mi” >

For a reply or to speak privately, you can email me via the Contact form on the left side of this page. Otherwise, please leave a comment in the box below. I love hearing from you.

