The Burying Ground

This is the band we saw at Charlene’s house concert tonight. There were only three players, but they brought a nice full sound to the old farmhouse livingroom.

My ear goes to the upright bass, but I loved the percussion with its washboard and tin can, and then there was the saw! It reminded me of a theremin. Unfortunately the fabulous washboard is not in the videos below, but you could find it on Youtube if you poke around.

Here Devorah Laye plays the saw:

 

We’re just home and already in our pyjamas. Into bed I go … just me and my snuggly reading lamp.

So whatcha thinkin'?

