Snow and Go

It’s that weird time of year when snow is melting and freezing and melting again. We still have some snowbanks, but black earth is now showing in the fields. There hasn’t been much snow this winter, but the forecast is for another big dump of it.

Besides covering the piles of dog shit (goddamn dogs) right outside our door, snow forms into the most wonderful patterns and makes eye-catching shadows, and those are some of the things I’ll miss when it’s gone.

These photos were taken on my walks last week but with several warm days since, there is little snow now on the fields.

snow-frozen-waves-2r

snowbank-shadow-r

Well I’d love to sit here and chat for another few minutes, but Scott has plans for me so I must wash and dress and prepare to go out the door when his phone call comes. Ka Ching! I’ll be earning some grocery money.

2 thoughts on “Snow and Go

For a reply or to speak privately, you can email me via the Contact form on the left side of this page. Otherwise, please leave a comment in the box below. I love hearing from you.

