Childhood Treats

snow-ripples-r

We were standing in my kitchen yesterday afternoon.

“I should go home before I eat all of these,” he said, pulling his hand from the cookie jar for the fourth time.

I’d made chocolate macaroons the day before and taken a half-dozen to Everett, who polished them off in less than five minutes.

“Obviously you need the recipe,” I told him. “It’s super-easy.”

So I added it to my recipe blog, HERE: http://stubblejumperscafe.blogspot.ca/2017/01/chocolate-macaroons.html.

We always made these at home when I was a kid.

Scott and I just ate the last ones.

One thought on “Childhood Treats

So whatcha thinkin'?

