The Ugly Sisters

page-1

Joan, Karen and I call ourselves the Ugly Sisters. When Joan lived in Saskatoon and I visited from Alberta, I stayed overnight at her house and we tried unsuccessfully to get Karen to drive into the city and join us.

page-2

We got into our pyjamas, opened a bottle of wine, climbed into Joan’s bed and made up a silly story that I scribbled into my journal as we went (1997/98).We giggled like teenagers and later I copied it into a second draft, surely edited it somewhat, embellished it with glued-in graphics, and mailed it to Karen.

page-3

Wine helps, eh?

page-4

 

2 thoughts on “The Ugly Sisters

For a reply or to speak privately, you can email me via the Contact form on the left side of this page. Otherwise, please leave a comment in the box below. I love hearing from you.

