Morning of Preparation

old-bartley-place-r

Uncle Carl painted the Old Bartley Place many years ago. It was built in 1914 by my great-grandparents.

I have not done any Christmas shopping at all. At least, not on purpose. When we were in Calgary around Halloween I picked up new shirts for Emil and Everett, so that’s what they’re getting from me/us. Nothing spectacular or generous, I’m afraid. Not that either one will complain or be disappointed.

It’s Wednesday morning (the 21st) that I’m writing this, and I still haven’t bought a present for Scott or for anyone else. Today I take Emil back to town and try to find his aide to give her a gift and some money he owes her, and then hurry to Karen’s to catch them before they leave for Kelowna.

It’s like I figure I’ll be on the far side of the moon when I’m away. Silly. There’s nothing to stop me from driving back this direction to do a little shopping before the stores close on Christmas Eve. I like being out and around then, doing last-minute shopping. You never know who you will run into. It could be someone you haven’t seen for 30 years, long ago moved away, home for the holidays. That’s when Christmas starts to feel like Christmas.

And now … to finish packing, get dressed, and get outta here! There will still be posts on this page every day as promised, but I will be out of email/internet touch till the 27th. A holiday from one kind of technology, anyway.

Here’s one of the tarot pages I follow, as there are interpretations of cards from decks I don’t own and I like to see what other readers notice in the artist’s rendition: CLICK HERE. I always learn something new, a different way to look at something.

 

One thought on “Morning of Preparation

So whatcha thinkin'?

